India reclaim Border-Gavaskar Trophy


Australia fell short of retaining the Border-Gavaskar Trophy following an eight-wicket loss to India in the series finale in Dharamsala.

India needed only 18 overs on day four to complete a eight-wicket win over Australia in the fourth and final Test of the series, which also helped India win the series 2-1 on Tuesday. Chasing a target of 106 runs, India reached there inside the first session on day four and with eight wickets in hand to reclaim the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

India win-3

KL Rahul was the backbone of the Indian innings as he steered his team to win with an unbeaten half-century, his sixth of the series. In his unbeaten innings of 52, Rahul hit nine boundaries and with Ajinkya Rahane, he ended all hopes for Australia.Rahane too played an important innings for India as he counter-attacked Australian bowlers after two wickets fell in quick succession. He was unbeaten on 38 runs which he scored off only 27 balls. Rahane’s innings consisted of four fours and two sixes.

got a story-2


  1. Well done Team India its always pleasing to know that Aussies can be beaten roundly and to such defeat!

  2. India won without Kohli is another landmark in the history of Indian cricket.
    No one is indispensable these days?
    Yes it has made India proud.